Product Review: Orange Mud Transition and Seat Wrap

Disclaimer: I received the Orange Mud Transition and Seat Wrap to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find, read and write race reviews!

IMG_3872

Pile of old, dingy “sweat towels”

Most mornings, I roll out of bed, quickly get dressed and start my run immediately outside my front door. But every Tuesday, I meet a group of runners across town to run a hill workout. A few of us who live near each other take turns carpooling each week. No matter the season, we always bring our individual towels to cover the seats of whoever’s car we might be sweat-boxing after our run. The opportunity to test out Orange Mud’s Transition and Seat Wrap was perfect for me because I really wanted to see if this  product could replace my rotation of old beach towels that I currently used after my workouts.

Before I received my Orange Mud Transition Wrap, I watched this video. Beware: it’s really hard not to giggle while watching!

While I may not be covered with as much dirt, dust, or zombie blood as this guy, I certainly do sweat…a lot! All I wanted to do was protect my car seats from absorbing too much of my sweat.

IMG_3767IMG_3766The first thing I liked about this product was the zipper at one end that creates a little pouch to put over the headrest of the seat in your car. You can also wear it as a hood if you’d like! (The only problem with wearing it this way is that it’s more like a cape because the zipper pouch is at the long end of the towel.)

IMG_3770

Sturdy clasp

Strong loops to fit many sizes

Strong loops to fit many sizes

After races or long runs, I need to get out of my sweaty clothes ASAP. I normally pack a large towel in an effort to give myself a little privacy, especially if changing rooms are not readily available. The Orange Mud Transition Wrap makes this process a whole lot easier with its built-in belt clip that keeps the towel securely in place around my waist or torso. I can wrap it tight around my torso and change my shorts without any worry of the towel falling off!

IMG_3853I can use this product to protect the car seats from my kids as well. Both of my boys are avid soccer players and often jump into the car covered with sweat and/or mud. My husband is constantly teasing me about how dirty my car gets and I SWEAR it’s because of the mess the boys make (it couldn’t possibly be me, right?!?). Good thing I can SAVE 15% off my Orange Mud order with code BIBRAVE because I need another one so both boys can use it at the same time!

IMG_3870I’m not sure if you are “supposed” to wear it like this, but I find the built-in belt clip pretty handy for holding the wrap around my shoulders, too. I often do my cross training workouts in our little guest house in the backyard and am a sweaty mess afterwards. My hands are always full of water bottle, phone, yoga mat, sometimes even my computer if I’m doing a video. I love that the Orange Mud Transition Wrap stays put and lets me use my hands without dripping my sweat everywhere.

Overall, I would recommend this product to any active person who wants to protect their car or gain a little privacy for a quick change in public. Although I love the Bibrave Orange, the wrap is available in lots of other colors as well. Don’t forget you can save 15% with code BIBRAVE off any Orange Mud purchase for a limited time. This would make a great holiday gift for that active person in your life!

Interested in what other Bibrave Pros thought about the Orange Mud Transition and Seat Wrap? Check out their posts below.

Katherine               Tom                     Laura B.                Samantha          Laurel

John                         Jenny                  Angie                      Rachel                  Haley

Chad    

About presentlyrunning

I am a teacher, mother, runner and friend. I am the director of the Norman chapter of RunHers, an organization that encourages women to pursue their own version of health and happiness. Follow me @presentlyrun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

